Garden Gnome Ecosystems

Creating a sustainable system for gnomes to play in.

Dark Chocolate Cranberry Granola Bars

Leave a comment

Sometimes it takes a really long time to discover that things you think are scary, are in fact, ridiculously easy.  And very tasty.  On Saturday, instead of working on an essay due today, I overcame my fear of making granola bars, and I made these:

Dark Chocolate Cranberry Granola Bars

Yesterday, I ate all of them in an essay writing frenzy.  Om nom nom.  Thank-you Pinterest for a wonderful cranberry chocolate granola bar recipe, found on the first search.

Today, instead of working on an essay due tomorrow, I thought I’d share the recipe.  If I ever manage to grow chocolate, cranberries and rice crispies in my garden, it will be a great use for those foods.  Until then, I’ll have to resort to shopping for the makings of these granola bars.

I adapted the recipe slightly from the one at Baked by Rachel, by using dark chocolate chips in place of mini chocolate chips, and lining the pan with parchment paper instead of greasing it.  Her site is super cute.  You should just pin the recipe from there.

Dark Chocolate Cranberry Granola Bars 2

I’m going to make them again tomorrow.  I’m probably going to make them every Sunday for the rest of semester, and twice a week during midterms.

Author: Ruth

I'm a cat feeder and box-cleaner. I'm a cook, a wife, a student, an (occasional) crafter, and a small-town child turned city lover. Most of all, I'm an urban vegetable gardener in a province with bitter cold winters, hot dry summers, and backwards food policy.

Thoughts?

